"We envision PAGE as a prime mover that value participatory governance, enhancing accountable and transparent institutions towards equitable and sustainable development."


PAGE is a training and resource institution that promotes and pursues genuine democratic reforms in politics and governance by:
1. Developing and supporting initiatives that entrench people's participation in the decision making and agenda setting structures and processes of the Local Government Units (LGUs); 2. Advancing policy and institutional reforms to enhance partnership between and among stakeholders (LGUs, National Government Agencies (NGAs), Civil Society Organizations (CSOs) and communities) towards participatory local governance and development; 3. Providing training and consultancy services, as well as data and information to LGUs, CSOs and local communities; and 4. Strengthening PAGE for efficient delivery of services for participatory local governance.

General Assembly

PAGE currently consists of twenty one (21) members (including the Board of Trustees). Aside from the Board of Trustees, the members of the organization are the following:
1. Pompeyo R. Besaga
2. Nenita Besaga
3. Estelita Navidad - De La Cruz
4. Lloyd R. De La Cruz
5. Blanca F. Del Rosario
6. Beverly C. Dumlao
7. Jeta Escubin
8. Ferdinand Garcellano
9. Marcelino R. Maclang
10. Ma. Leonora P. Mella
11. Annalyn Saavedra
12. Marissa U. Zumarraga

Board of Trustees 2008 - 2010

Chairperson - HON. ROLANDO L. MOZO (Sangguniang Bayan Member, Municipality of Quezon)
Vice Chairperson - MR. ROY D. BERO (North) (Civil Society)
                            - DATU ABDELWIN SANGKULA (South) (Civil Society - Environmental Legal Assistance Center)
Secretary - MR. RONELIO S. LARROSA (MPDC Staff, Municipality of Roxas)
Treasurer - MS. NELLIE A. MAURICIO (MCR, Municipality of Aborlan)
Auditor - MR. ALFREDO P. BALANE Jr. (MLGOO, Municipalities of Coron and Busuanga)
P.R.O - MR. TEODORICO A. DE GUIA (Civil Society - Coron Rural Waterworks and Sanitation Association)
Members - MS. ANNA GLYNN D. DAWADAO (MPDC Staff, Municipality of Quezon)
                   - MS. MERLA B. FORONDA (Civil Society - Bangsa Palawan Philippines)